Giving to the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

Philanthropic support to the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry makes possible everything from student’s financial aid and medical research to classrooms with state-of-the-art technology. The Office of Advancement helps alumni and our friends remain connected to the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry in meaningful ways. Each donor—and their reason for giving—is unique. We work with you to identify specific areas of interest and ensure that your funds are invested so as to ensure greatest impact.
Shirley and Lloyd Johnston

Alberta family’s gift helps U of A researchers delve further into the mysteries of neurodegenerative diseases

Mineral rights propel understanding of diseases like Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s.





Office of Advancement

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
2J2.00 WC Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre
Edmonton, AB T6G 2R7
advadmin@ualberta.ca

Daryl Silzer
Assistant Dean, Advancement
(780) 492-4719
silzer@ualberta.ca

 

Kyla Denisuik
Director of Development
(780) 492-5348
denisuik@ualberta.ca

 

Bobbi Wolbeck
Director of Development
(780) 504-5664
wolbeck@ualberta.ca

 

Salena Kitteringham
Director, Marketing & Communications
(780) 492-5881
salena@ualberta.ca
Media:Office of Communications

 

Elise Hetu
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
(780) 248-1445
elise.hetu@ualberta.ca

 

Franca Brodett
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-8839
franca.brodett@ualberta.ca

 

Jason Cobb
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-9605
jason.cobb@ualberta.ca

 

Nana Thaver
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-9746
nthaver@ualberta.ca

 

Bobbie O'Connor
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-5348
baoconno@ualberta.ca

 

Barbara Tolevski (on leave)
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-9746
tolevski@ualberta.ca

 

Lena Hozaima
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-8074
hozaima@ualberta.ca

 

Scott Bremner
Associate Director, Advancement
(780) 492-7324
bremner1@ualberta.ca

 

Stephanie Spafford
Stewardship Officer, Advancement
(780) 492-8472
stephanie.spafford@ualberta.ca

 

Jamie Fuchs
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Dean, Advancement
(780) 492-8472
jamie.fuchs@ualberta.ca