Contact the Office of Research

Location:

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
2-13 Heritage Medical Research Centre
Edmonton AB T6G 2R7

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Please note that the Office of Research is not open to the campus community for drop-in visits. If you would like to set up a meeting, please email vdradmin@ualberta.ca 


Staff and Faculty

 

Dr. Richard Lehner
Vice-Dean, Research (Basic)
Executive Assistant vdradmin@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-9723

Dr. Lawrence Richer
Vice-Dean, Research (Clinical)
Executive Assistant vdradmin@ualberta.ca

Dr. Gregory Funk
Associate Dean Research, Graduate Programs
Email: gf@ualberta.ca

Dr. Neesh Pannu
Associate Dean, Clinical Research Platforms and Health Outcomes
Tel:780-492-8519
Email: npannu@ualberta.ca

Dr. Gonzalo Vilas
Director of Research and Innovation
Tel: 780-492-9720
Email: gvilas@ualberta.ca

Colleen Sunderland
Manager, Core Research Facilities
Tel: 780-492-0715
Email: colleen.sunderland@ualberta.ca

Andrea Smart
Finance Partner/Research Finance Partner
Tel: 780-492-0555
Email: andrea.smart@ualberta.ca

Lennora Crilov
Graduate Programs Advisor
Tel: 780-492-9721
Email: fmdgrd@ualberta.ca

Nicole Kosturic
Program Coordinator
Tel: 780-492-8365
Email: nkosturi@ualberta.ca

Vacant
Executive Administrative Assistant
Tel: 780-492-9723
Email: vdradmin@ualberta.ca

Vacant
Research Analyst
Tel: 780-248-1023
Email: fomdanalyst@ualberta.ca

The Research Services Office provides services and resources to the entire UofA research community. The Research Partner Network is a strategic support framework designed to promote a significant increase in research grant applications, provide high-level strategic advice to researchers, develop strong links with research ethics and technology transfer services; implement educational/professional development opportunities for researchers and academic professionals (e.g., postdoctoral fellows). Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry Research Partners:

Mark Taylor, Senior Research Partner
Email: mtaylor4@ualberta.ca

All Basic Departments:
Lan Chan-Marples, Research Partner
Email: lan.marples@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-0639

All Clinical Departments:
Angela McCormick, Research Partner
Email: angela.mccormick@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-2938