Contact Us

COVID-19 Update November 26, 2020

As a result of the Province of Alberta announcement regarding COVID-19 public health restrictions on Tuesday, November 24, 2020, Campus & Community Recreation has taken this opportunity to review our programs, services, and facility operations.

→ Read the full update on our Frequently Asked Questions page.


North Campus

Main Directory

Reception, Campus & Community Recreation, Van Vliet Complex

Ph: 780-492-2555
E: recreation@ualberta.ca

Customer Service Centre

Ph: 780-492-2231
E: activityreg@ualberta.ca


Facility Booking Inquiries

David Chio, Bookings & Events Facilitator
Ph: 780-492-3341
E: bookings@ualberta.ca

***To schedule or cancel a drop-in time, please visit www.activityreg.ualberta.ca


Facilities

Facility Services
Ph: 780-492-3276
E: equiprm@ualberta.ca / vvcfacilityservices@ualberta.ca

Mark Ennik, Assistant Supervisor, Facility Services
Ph: 780-492-3276
E: mark.ennik@ualberta.ca

Hania Kura, Supervisor, Facility Services
Ph: 780-492-8478
E: hania.kura@ualberta.ca


Recreation Programs

Aquatic Centre

Brian Bowers, Aquatics Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-3570
E: brian.bowers@ualberta.ca

Clare Drake Arena

Monty Wood, Arena Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-3569
E: monty.wood@ualberta.ca

Club Sports

Alberto Bustamante, Club Sports Program Coordinator
Ph: 780-492-6579
E: abustama@ualberta.ca

Hanson Fitness and Lifestyle Centre

Devon Kippen, Fitness and Lifestyle Assistant Supervisor
Ph: 780-248-1772
E: devon.kippen@ualberta.ca

Instructional Recreation

Nicolette Marshall, Instructional Recreation Program Coordinator
Ph: 780-492-8877
E: nicolette.marshall@ualberta.ca

Intramural Programs

Riley McCaig, Intramural Program Coordinator
Ph: 780-492-3220
E: rmccaig@ualberta.ca

Wellness

Avneet Hayer, Wellness Coordinator
Ph: 780-492-5578
E: akhayer@ualberta.ca

Wilson Climbing Centre

Lloyd King, Climbing Centre Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-2767
E: lloydk@ualberta.ca
 

Associate Directors

Grachella Garcia, Associate Director, Campus & Community Recreation
Ph: 780-492-1010
E: grachella.garcia@ualberta.ca

Christine Legault, Associate Director, Campus & Community Recreation
Ph: 780-248-1424
E: Christine.legault@ualberta.ca

Greg Lembke, Associate Director, Campus & Community Recreation - South Campus
Ph: 780-492-2492
E: greg.lembke@ualberta.ca


Director

Cheryl Harwardt, Director, Campus & Community Recreation
Ph: 780-492-0229
E: cheryl.harwardt@ualberta.ca


Map

 Van Vliet Complex
University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2H9

North Campus Map

South Campus 

Main Directory

Reception

Foote Field
Ph: 780-492-6868

Saville Community Sports Centre
Ph: 780-492-1000
E: savillesports@ualberta.ca


Facility Booking Inquiries

Foote Field (Dome, Turf, Fields, and Track Rentals)
Jessica Cameron, Bookings/Events Facilitator
Ph: 780-492-6835
E: scrental@ualberta.ca

Gymnasiums, Multi-Use Spaces and Marketing (Saville West)
Katherine Nilsson, Bookings & Events Coordinator
Ph: 780-492-7678
E: scsc.marketing@ualberta.ca


Facilities

Brian Kropman, Saville Community Sports Centre Manager
Ph: 780-492-1370
E: brian.kropman@ualberta.ca

Bruce Bourguignon, South Campus Facilities Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-6374
E: bruce.bourguignon@ualberta.ca

Greg Lembke, Associate Director, Campus & Community Recreation - South Campus
Ph: 780-492-2492
E: greg.lembke@ualberta.ca

Cheryl Harwardt, Director, Campus & Community Recreation
Ph: 780-492-0229
E: cheryl.harwardt@ualberta.ca


Facility and Sport Programs

Basketball

Shaun Pope, Edmonton Grads Basketball Centre
Ph: 780-492-7817
E: gradsbasketball@gmail.com

Curling

Kelsey Rocque, Curling Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-5519
E: kelsey.rocque@ualberta.ca

Fitness

Devon Kippen, Fitness and Lifestyle Assistant Supervisor
Ph: 780-248-1772
E: devon.kippen@ualberta.ca

Foote Field

Mitch McKee, Foote Field and Events Supervisor
Ph: 780-492-9311
E: mitch.mckee@ualberta.ca

Gymnastics

Ortona Gymnastics Club
Ph: 780-492-7300
E: generalinfo@ortonagymnastics.com

Tennis

Russ Sluchinski, Tennis Manager
Ph: 780-492-3972
E: russ.sluchinski@ualberta.ca

Volleyball

Edmonton Volleyball Centre Society
Ph: 780-492-8600
E: evcsvolleyball@gmail.com


Map

Saville Community Sports Centre,
11610 - 65 Avenue, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2E1

Foote Field,
11601 - 68 Avenue, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2E1

South Campus Map