MD Program governance is supported by a robust committee structure that includes the MD Curriculum and Program Committee (MDCPC), the Program Evaluation Committee, and the Assessment Committee.

The Associate Dean, MD Program, oversees the MD Program at the University of Alberta.

A team of senior academic and administrative leaders is responsible for the management of the MD program, while governance is supported by a robust committee structure. MD Program committees include active participation by student leaders who are selected through the Medical Students' Association and the Indigenous Medical & Dental Student Association.


Find out about the MD Program Committees here:

MD Curriculum & Program Committee >
Academic Standings Committee >
Faculty Academic Standing & Promotion Committee >
Sub-Committees & Working Groups >