Recent Posts

Honors student Jonah Dunch in Maclean's: “It’s time to go gradeless"


Adam Morton (1945-2020)

Izaak Walton Killam Memorial Postdoctoral Fellowship

Applications now open for Izaak Walton Killam Memorial Postdoctoral Fellowship, tenable for two years, any time after April 1, 2021.

Professor Corkum wins SSHRC grant for research project on causation

Congratulations, Phil!

Ka Ho Lam to be postdoctoral fellow at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Congratulations, Ka Ho, and good continuation in Karlsruhe!

Dr. Landon Elkind is new Killam postdoctoral fellow in the Department of Philosophy

Welcome, Landon!

Duncan McCallum awarded Kornelsen Undergraduate Essay Prize

Congratulations to Duncan, Ryan, and Cam!

Aaron Mazo awarded a Joseph-Armand Bombardier CGS Master's Scholarship

Congratulations Aaron!

Rachel Loewen Walker (PhD, UAlberta) appointed Ariel F. Sallows Chair in Human Rights

Congratulations, Rachel and all the best in your new position!

Ryan Beaupré awarded Honors Medal in Philosophy

Congratulations, Ryan and all the best for your future studies!

Eihab Idris awarded Kessler Graduate Essay Prize

Congratulations to Eihab who won against stiff competition!

Daniel Greenways awarded the Faculty of Arts Outstanding Leadership Medal

Congratulations to Daniel Greenways

MA student Eihab Idris awarded Friends of FGSR scholarship

Congratulations Eihab!

Two PhD students receive 2020 Graduate Student Teaching Awards

Congratulations to Danielle Brown and Vladimir Dukic!

MA student Ryan Garrett wins GSA Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Award

Only seven awards are conferred annually

Hassan Masoud gives public talk at World Philosophy Day event in the Faculty of Engineering

The event was organized by Aftab Cultural Group, formed by Iranian graduate students at the University of Alberta

Special issue of JEZ-B on the works of John Tyler Bonner (1920-2019) edited by Ingo Brigandt

The special issue contains Professor Bonner's last, posthumously published, paper.