BCSA (Student Group)

What is the BCSA?

 

The BCSA is a student group dedicated to getting Biochemistry students involved in University life. We provide a means of meeting others with similar goals and interests. The executive plans a number of fun events throughout the year as well as providing services that will enhance your Biochemistry experience at the University of Alberta.

 

What we do:

 

Throughout the year, the BCSA organizes multiple public events. In the past, we have conducted pub crawls, bottle drives, and sold t-shirts. Annual events include a Meet 'n Greet with the Biochemistry professors, Careers Night and a tour of the BIOCH 401 laboratory.

We also have an exam registry for many of the University's biochemistry courses, accessible by appointment or during office hours. For more information on this, see the Exam Registry Page.

Pictures from BCSA 1st Annual Careers Night March 26, 2019 (A big success!)

 

Where to find us:

 

The BCSA office is in 3-44 Medical Science Building (There is a BCSA sign on the door).

2020/2021 Executive

President

Laura Enekegho
enekegho@ualberta.ca

Executive VP

Haresh Sureshkumar
sureshku@ualberta.ca

VP Finance

Govind Gill
gsg@ualberta.ca

VP Communications

Kailyn Wanhella
wanhella@ualberta.ca

VP Internal

Breanna Magnan
bmagnan@ualberta.ca

VP External

Shelly Braun
shelly1@ualberta.ca

Shehreen Nashita Raquib
raquib@ualberta.ca

VP Events

Josephine Rybchuk
jrybchuk@ualberta.ca