Contact CWIL

Our Careers and Work Integrated Learning Team brings a wealth of knowledge, experience and enthusiasm in coaching students to achieve their career goals or helping employers succeed with their campus recruiting.

Contact Us:

Students and Alumni

780-492-2166  
bizcareers@ualberta.ca

Employers
780-492-2166 
hirebusiness@ualberta.ca

Mailing Address:
Careers and Work Integrated Learning 
2-21 Business Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2R6

Office Hours:
September to April - 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
May to August - 8 AM to 4 PM
Closed from 12:00 to 1:00 PM 

Map to our location

 

 

Careers and Work Integrated Learning (CWIL)

Amber Nicholson MACT, BA (She/Her)
Manager, Careers and Work Integrated Learning
Email: amber.nicholson@ualberta.ca

Ann Simmonds
Recruitment Assistant
Email: ann.simmonds@ualberta.ca

BCom Career Services

Michelle Height BA, MBA  (She/Her)
Career Education Coordinator
Business Communication Instructor

Email: michelle.height@ualberta.ca

Work Integrated Learning and Cooperative Education Program

Ciara Murrin
Work Integrated Learning Officer 
Email: ciara.murrin@ualberta.ca 

Nathan Booth
Work Integrated Learning Officer 
Email: nathan.booth@ualberta.ca

Melanie Tymofichuk
Work Integrated Learning Officer 
Email: melanie.tymofichuk@ualberta.ca

Experiential Learning

Devan West M.Ed., BA (She/Her)
Experiential Learning Programs Lead
Phone: (780) 492-2224
Email: devan.west@ualberta.ca

Helen (Yaxing) Jin BSc (She/Her)
Experiential Learning Coordinator  
Email: helen.jin@ualberta.ca

Jess Olesen BCom (She/Her)
Experiential Learning Coordinator 
Email: jlolesen@ualberta.ca

Doug Leong BCom, MBA, CPA, CMA
Competition Coordinator
Phone: (780) 492-2005
Email: doug.leong@ualberta.ca

MBA Career Management

Paul Taylor ACC, RPR (He/Him)
MBA Career Coaching and Education Lead
Phone: (780) 248-1011
Email: ptaylor1@ualberta.ca