English and Film Studies

Executive and Administration


Position Name Contact
Chair Peter W. Sinnema psinnema@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Academic) Cecily Devereux efsaca@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-11
Phone: 780-492-7840
Associate Chair (Graduate Studies) Albert Braz efsgrad@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-21
Phone: 780-492-4639
Associate Chair (Undergraduate Programs) Katherine Binhammer ugradefs@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-23
Phone: 780-492-1771
Assistant Chair (Administration) Bob Longworth bob.longworth@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-9
Phone: 780-492-7839

Faculty Service Officer

Position Name Contact
Director of Instruction, PLLC Cristina Stasia stasia@ualberta.ca
Office: #114 Peter Lougheed Hall
Phone: 780-492-5556

Support Staff

Position Name Contact
Research Administrator Dianne Johnson dianne.johnson@ualberta.ca 
Office: HC 3-9A
Phone: 780-492-4640
Acting Executive Assistant to the Chair Annett Gaudig-Rueger
Office: HC 3-13
Phone: 780-492-4642
Graduate Studies Administrator Kim Brown kim.brown@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-14
Phone: 780-492-4701
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Marshall Durrell mary.marshall@ualberta.ca
Office: HC 3-10
Phone: 780-492-7842
Acting Administrative Assistant,
General Office
Jeffrey Behrens
Office: HC 3-5
Phone: 780-492-3258