PhD Students

Balzer, Samantha
PhD Student
balzer@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Drs. C. Devereux/ S. Luhmann
Title: The Case of the Disappearing History: Remembering and Forgetting Eugenic Policy and Practice in Western Canada
Blomquist, Gregory
PhD Student
gblomqui@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. J. Rak
Title: It's Dangerous to Go Alone! The Anxiety of Transmedia Storytelling
Bogle, Cornel
PhD Student
cjbogle@ualberta.ca
Breiter, Jason
PhD Student
breiter@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. R. Brazeau
Title: "Some Weird Bunch of Anti-Rebels": Exploring the Ethics of Sincerity in the Post-Postmodern American Novel
Bunten-Walberg, Alexandra
PhD Student
buntenwa@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. Simpson
Title: Historicity, Ethics, and Politics in Posthumanist Discourses and Speculative Fiction
Calloway, David
PhD Student
calloway@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. T. Zackodnik
Title: Geography of Containment and the Great Migration Novel
Chan, Courtenay
PhD Student
cchan3@ualberta.ca
Costa, Richard
PhD Student
rcosta@ualberta.ca
Daignault, Amanda
PhD Student
adaignau@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. G. Kelly
Title: Childhood Power and Adult Abdication in Contemporary Children's Urban Fantasy Novels
Dickeson, Maxwell
PhD Student
dickeson@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Drs. C. Devereux/A. Ensslin
Title: Roles and Rolling: The Inextricability of Socialization, Story, and Narrative Play in Tabletop Roleplaying Games
Donovan, Keighlagh
PhD Student
keighlag@ualberta.ca
Elm, Caitlin
PhD Student
celm@ualberta.ca 
Eun, Kyung Hwa
PhD Student
keun@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. C. Harol
Title: "Shopping Women and Urban Spectatorship in the Novels By Burney, Austen, and Ferrier"
Fritz, Chelsea
PhD Student
cfritz@ualberta.ca 
Gerber, Lizette
PhD Student
gerber1@ualberta.ca
Hoven, Emily
PhD Student
ehoven@ualberta.ca
Jackson, Robert
PhD Student
rkjackso@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. C. Stewart
Title: Grammars of Antagonism//Techniques of Refusal: (In)(Re)surgent Poetics in Canada
Johnson, Brittany
PhD Student
brittany.johnson@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. K. Martin
Title: Frog Songs: An Indigenous Approach to Sexual, Political, and Reporductive Justice
Kaby, Yaghma
PhD Student
kaby@ualberta.ca
Kashani Lotfabadi, Mahdi
PhD Student
kashanil@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. R. Brazeau
Title: A Quantum Theory of Tality: Finnegans Wake and the (Re)Quest for Mitigating Antenarratives of Geopolitics, Cultural Memory, and Global Cosmology
Khan, Arshad Said
PhD Student
ask1@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. J. Rak
Title: Hijra Autobiographical Expression in Contemporary India
Kumar Shashi
PhD Student
shashi1@ualberta.ca
Kvas, Kevin
PhD Student
kvas@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. H. Quamen
Title: Discourse Economies: The Economics of Language in Great Recessional Canada
Lallouz, Rachel
PhD Student
rlallouz@ualberta.ca
Mabrouk, Miriam
PhD Student
mabrouk@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. Simpson
Title: Spectacles of War and Terror: a comparative study of representations of terrorism in Iraqi Diasporic and American Literary Productions
Martin, Lisa
PhD Student
lmartin3@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. C. Wiesenthal
Title: Imagining Future(s): Creative Writing Practice, Research, and Pedagogy in Post-Secondary Education
McFayden, Karen
PhD Student
kpmcfady@ualberta.ca 
Miya, Chelsea
PhD Student
cmiya@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. O'Driscoll
Title: Excavating the Data Trail
Mohile, Tanvi
PhD Student
mohile@ualberta.ca
Morrison, Zachary
PhD Student
zmorriso@ualberta.ca
Mukherjee, Ayantika
PhD Student
ayantika@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Drs. N. Hurley/E. Kent
Title: Innocence and the Child Imperialist in Nineteenth-Century American Adventure and Travel Fiction
Narayanan, Bhuvaneswary
PhD Student
bhuvanes@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. C. Harol
Title: The Politics of Female Authorship: Sovereignty, Religion, and Criticism in women's writing 1660-1740
Oberg, Melanie
PhD Student
moberg@ualberta.ca
O'Connor, Danielle
PhD Student
doconnor@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. N. Hurley
Title: Between Two Worlds: Miniature People in Children's Literature
Paul, Cameron
PhD Student
cnpaul@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. Simpson
Title: Laborious Extracts: Examining North American Activist and Labor Narratives in Late Industrial Petro-Capitalism
Salawu, Olajide
PhD Student
osalawu@ualberta.ca
Schaufert, Braidon
PhD Student
schaufer@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. O'Driscoll
Title: Unsettling Homonationalism: Queer Theory, Spectrality, and the Indeterminancies that Trouble
Snyder, Meredith
PhD Student
meredith@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. N. Hurley
Title: Learning for Tomorrow: the Queer Childhoods of Speculative Fiction
Tetreault, Matthew
PhD Student
ttreault@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. A. Braz
Title: Red River Poetics: A literary History of the Metis Nation
Tyler, Emily
PhD Student
etyler@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. M. O'Driscoll
Title: Affective Landscapes in Nineteenth-Century U.S. Gothic Literature
Usanga, Kufre
PhD Student
usanga@ualberta.ca
Ventimilla Sanchez, Alejandro
PhD Student
ventimil@ualberta.ca 
Verissimo, Comfort
PhD Student
verissim@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. A. Braz
Title: We Remember Differently: "Truth," Representation, and Trauma in the Nigeria-Biafra War
Webb, Stephen
PhD Student
skwebb@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. G. Kelly
Title: Lasting Links: Networking Lord Byron's World of Print

 

Home | About Us | People | Research | Programs | Courses | Student Groups | Meet Our Alumni