Contact Us

Secretariat

Dean Zaragoza 
Executive Director
Health Sciences Council
T: 780.492.6184
E:dean.zaragoza@ualberta.ca

Sharla King, PhD
Director HSERC
Associate Professor, Faculty of Education
T: 780.492.2333
E:sharla.king@ualberta.ca

Pam Rock 
Associate Director HSERC
Director, Standardized Patient Program
T: 780.492.6168
E:pam.rock@ualberta.ca

Anne Pratt
Communications Manager
T: 780.492.9231
E:aepratt@ualberta.ca

 

Interprofessional Education

JoAnne Davies, PhD
Interprofessional Education Manager
T: 780.492.9519
E: joanne.davies@ualberta.ca

Louisa Fricker
Elearning & Digital Initiatives Specialist
T: 780.492.7205
E: louisa.fricker@ualberta.ca

Melanie Garrison
Interprofessional Practice Manager
T: 780.492.6616
E: mgarriso@ualberta.ca

 

Standardized Patient Program

Petra Duncan
Standardized Patient Educator
T: 780.248.1204
E: petra.duncan@ualberta.ca

Michelle MacFadyen, BEd
Standardized Patient Trainer
T: 780.492.3621
E: macfadye@ualberta.ca

Vlady Peychoff
Standardized Patient Trainer
T: 780.492.7435
peychoff@ualberta.ca


Projects and Exams

Allison Barton
Administrative Assistant
T: 780.492.1720
E: abarton@ualberta.ca

Judy Makarowski
Project & Exam Coordinator
T: 780.492.2527
E: judith.makarowski@ualberta.ca

Shelley Takacs
Project & Exam Coordinator
T: 780.492.9996
E: takacs@ualberta.ca

 

Administration and Support

Carol-Ann Dunphy
Event Assistant
T: 780.492.0110
E: cdunphy@ualberta.ca

Sherry Eklund
Administrative Coordinator
T: 780.492.2861
E: seklund@ualberta.ca

Laura O'Connor
Communications Coordinator and Web Developer
T: 780.492.6182
E: ljoconno@ualberta.ca

Talha Zafar
Financial Analyst and HR Coordinator
T: 780.492.6166
E: talha.zafar@ualberta.ca