Faculty

Scroll down to meet our amazing faculty members! Please note that, apart from those in administrative roles, WGS Faculty do not have phones in their offices. Please use email to get in touch.

 

 

Tracy headshot

Tracy Bear

Assistant Professor

Cross-Appointed with Faculty of Native Studies

 

 

 

tracybear@ualberta.ca
2-07 Pembina Hall


Lise

Lise Gotell

Professor
Landrex Distinguished Professor

 

lise.gotell@ualberta.ca
1-02E Assiniboia Hall


Felice Lifshitz

Professor
Graduate Coordinator

felice.lifshitz@ualberta.ca
1-02F Assiniboia Hall
780.492.9391


Susanne

Susanne Luhmann

Associate Professor

luhmann@ualberta.ca
3-70 Assiniboia Hall
780.248.1732


Michelle Meagher

Associate Professor
Department Chair

michelle.meagher@ualberta.ca
1-02D Assiniboia Hall
780.492.7518


Philomina Okeke-Ihejirika

Professor
Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Advisor

philomina.okeke@ualberta.ca

1-13 Assiniboia Hall
780.492.0326

 

 


Chloë Taylor

Professor

 

 

chloe3@ualberta.ca
3-71 Assiniboia Hall

 


Deb Verhoeven

Full Professor and Canada 150 Research Chair
Cross-Appointed with Digital Humanities (OIS)

deb.verhoeven@ualberta.ca
3-68 Assiniboia Hall