Faculty

Scroll down to meet our amazing faculty members! Please note that, apart from those in administrative roles, WGS Faculty do not have phones in their offices. Please use email to get in touch.


Tracy Bear

Assistant Professor
Cross-Appointed with Faculty of Native Studies

 

 

tracybear@ualberta.ca
2-07 Pembina Hall

[Image Pending]

Katy Campbell

Professor

 

 

katy.campbell@ualberta.ca
1-17 Assiniboia Hall

Lise Gotell

Professor
Landrex Distinguished Professor

 

 

lise.gotell@ualberta.ca
1-02E Assiniboia Hall

felice-lifshitz-edit.png

Felice Lifshitz

Professor
Graduate Coordinator

 

 

felice.lifshitz@ualberta.ca
1-02F Assiniboia Hall
780.492.9391

Susanne Luhmann

Associate Professor

 

 

luhmann@ualberta.ca
3-70 Assiniboia Hall
780.248.1732

Michelle Meagher

Associate Professor
Department Chair

 

 

michelle.meagher@ualberta.ca
1-02D Assiniboia Hall
780.492.7518

Philomina Okeke-Ihejirika

Professor
Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Advisor

 

 

philomina.okeke@ualberta.ca
1-13 Assiniboia Hall
780.492.0326

Simone Pfleger

Assistant Professor
Dual Appointed in Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

 

 

pfleger@ualberta.ca
1-02B Assiniboia Hall

Chloë Taylor

Professor

 

 

chloe3@ualberta.ca
3-71 Assiniboia Hall

Deb Verhoeven

Full Professor and Canada 150 Research Chair
Cross-Appointed with Digital Humanities (MTS)

 

 

deb.verhoeven@ualberta.ca
3-68 Assiniboia Hall

Lana Whiskeyjack

Assistant Professor

 

 

lwhiskey@ualberta.ca
2-358 Enterprise Square