Engineering Environment, Health, and Safety

MECE Safety Committee

Mechanical engineering department takes the safety and well-being of students, staff, and faculty members seriously. Leading-edge teaching and research is conducted through out the department with lots of hands-on work in shops and laboratories. We have a great safety culture with all levels of leadership involved in the safety committee.  

2019-2020 Committee Members:

 Dr. André McDonald
 Associate Chair (Research)
 Dr. John Doucette
 Professor and Chair (MECE)
 Dr. Kajsa Duke
 Associate Professor
 Dr. Prashant Waghmare
 Assistant Professor
 Bryan Rapati
 Manager, Department Administration
 Calynn Stumpf
 Safety Committee Chair
 Roger Marchand  Technical Services Supervisor
 Olanrewaju Bello  Graduate Student Member
 Vacant Position
 Graduate Student

President's Message