GSA Council Membership


Name (Current)

President Babak Soltannia
VP Academic Firouz Khodayari
VP Labour Sasha van der Klein
VP External Masoud Khademi
VP Student Services Chenyang "Royle" Feng
Speaker Joshua Connauton
Deputy Speaker (non-voting) Teddy Carter
Senator (non-voting) Trent Nabe
Chief Returning Officer (non-voting) Darcy Bemister
Deputy Returning Officer (non-voting) Michele DuVal
Councillor-at-Large Abdullah Alzubaidi
Councillor-at-Large Spencer Balay
Councillor-at-Large Syed Hussain
Councillor-at-Large Maryse Kiese
Councillor-at-Large Kim Nguyen-Phuoc
Councillor-at-Large Nicole Noel
Councillor-at-Large Gabriel O. Ojakovo
Councillor-at-Large Dasha Smirnow
Councillor-at-Large Andrews Tawiah
Councillor-at-Large Brayden Whitlock
Agriculture, Food & Nutritional Science Hongbing Fan
Anthropology Megan Paranich
Art & Design Michael Woolley
Biochemistry Swai Mon Khaing
Biological Sciences Francesca Jean
Biomedical Engineering Kevin Solar
Business MBA Trent Nabe
Business PhD  
Cell Biology Karl Roesner
Chemical and Materials Engineering Ananthan Santhanakrishnan
Chemistry Micheal Armstrong
Civil and Environmental Engineering Pedro Mateo
Communication Sciences & Disorders Craig St-Jean
Communications and Technology
Computing Science Dylan Ashley
Dentistry Julia Piche
Drama Dorian Lang
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Alison Thomas
East Asian Studies Stefana Vukadinovich
Educational Policy Studies Areej Alshammiry
Educational Psychology Chantal Labonté
Educational Studies
Electrical and Computer Engineering Golam Kibria Chowdhury
Elementary Education Nicole Jamison
English and Film Studies Richard Moran
Faculté Saint Jean
History and Classics Adrian Christ
Human Ecology Jonathan Lai
Humanities Computing Kenzie Gordon
Internetworking Kunjal Pundeer
Laboratory Medicine and Pathology Evelyn Asiedu
Library and Information Studies Kris Joseph
Linguistics Catherine Ford
Mathematics and Statistical Sciences Michelle Michelle
Mechanical Engineering Masoud Aliramezani
Medical Genetics Nicole Noel
Medical Microbiology & Immunology Quinten Kieser
Medicine Melissa Silva
Modern Language and Cultural Studies Derya Cinar
Native Studies
Neuroscience Trevor Poitras
Nursing Corinne Story
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Occupational Therapy Jaclyn Hutchinson
Oncology Daniel Krys
Pediatrics Ty Kim
Pharmacology Andrew Woodman
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Hanin Aburasayn
Philosophy Tugba Yoldas
Physical Education and Recreation Stephen Hunter
Physical Therapy
Physics Scott Karbashewski
Physiology Yilun Wu
Political Science
Psychiatry Daniel Gomez
Psychology Joanna Scanlon
Public Health Alexandra Loverock
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
Rehabilitation Science Alesha Reed
Religious Studies Melody Everest
Renewable Resources Jared Fath
Resource Economics & Environmental Sociology Yangzhe Cao
Secondary Education Robert Piazza
Surgery Jonathan Mora
Women's and Gender Studies Paige Gorsak
GSA Executive Director (non-voting) Courtney Thomas
GSA Director of Operations and Labour Professional (non-voting) Heather Hogg
GSA Associate Director (non-voting) Julie Tanguay
GSA Assistant Director (non-voting) Lisa Hareuther

Updated March 9, 2018