Assistance

Are you covered under the CA and have questions or concerns?

The GSA Vice-President Labour meets individually with academically-employed graduate students to ensure their rights under the CA are respected. The GSA believes that all academically-employed graduate students are entitled to the best possible work environment and encourages graduate students to reach out to us if you feel the terms of your contract or the CA have not been adhered to. All discussions are confidential - we are here to help!

You can e-mail the GSA Vice-President Labour (gsa.vplabour@ualberta.ca) with a copy to the GSA Associate Director (gsaad@ualberta.ca).

Alternatively, you can reach out to one of the GSA Labour Relations Committee members:

Alex Bunten-Walberg (English and Film Studies) - buntenwa@ualberta.ca

Aminreza Khandan (Mechanical Engineering) - khandan@ualberta.ca

Ehsan Feizollahi (Agricultural, Food, and Nutritional Science) - efeizoll@ualberta.ca

Erin O'Neil (Media and Technology Studies) - eloneil@ualberta.ca

Heba Aref (Pharmacy) - haref@ualberta.ca

Jessica Grenke (Biological Sciences) - grenke@ualberta.ca

Kirsten Hawson (Drama) - hawson@ualberta.ca

Molly Swain (Native Studies) - msswain@ualberta.ca

Nayiar Shahid (Pharmacology) - nayiar@ualberta.ca


OmbudService

For problems outside the CA, the GSA has advocated for a full-time Graduate Student Ombudsperson (gradomb@ualberta.ca, tel: 780-492-4689). You can also contact FGSR.

For additional information about the Student Ombudservice you can visit their website.


Joint Work Site Health and Safety Committee

Do you have a health and safety question or concern in regards to your work site? The Vice President Labour is a member of the Joint Work Site Health and Safety Committee and they are here to listen.

For additional information about the Joint Work Site Health and Safety Committee, and to contact them, please visit their website.