2017 Graduate Student Teaching Award Recipients Announced

    Winners to be recognized at ceremony April 11

    By FGSR Staff on March 14, 2017

    Congratulations to the following graduate students, who have been recognized with 2017 Graduate Student Teaching Awards:

    Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences
    Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Sciences

    Homa Askarian Khanaman
    Tingting Ju

    Renewable Resources

    Valerie Miller

    Alberta School of Business
    Marketing, Business Economics, and Law
    Shuo Chen

    Faculty of Arts
    Lacey Fleming

    East Asian Studies
    Mi Kwi Cho

    English and Film Studies
    Orly Lael Netzer
    Conrad Scott
    L. Camille van der Marel

    History and Classics
    Fred Mills
    James White

    Modern Languages and Cultural Studies
    Houssem Ben Lazreg

    Kathleen Danser

    Political Science
    Hajar Amidian
    Miranda Leibel
    Noureddin Zaamout


    Man-Tou Lou
    Juana Park

    Religious Studies
    Peter Sabo


    Jonathan Simmons
    Michael Zajko

    Faculty of Education
    Elementary Education

    Hayley Morrison

    Secondary Education
    Ellen Watson

    Faculty of Engineering
    Chemical and Materials Engineering
    Jerome Ang
    Simon Sun
    Kartik Vasudev

    Civil and Environmental Engineering

    Sumanth Kumar Arnipally
    Suliman Gargoum
    Vincent McFarlane
    Brandon Wilson
    Yanmin Xu

    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Mohammad Abdolrazzaghi
    Waleed El-Halwagy
    Kenny Leung

    Mechanical Engineering

    Ben Cheung
    Giovanni Di Lullo
    Brooklynn Knowles
    Babak Soltannia
    Bo (Brian) Yang

    Faculty of Extension
    Communications and Technology
    Colleen Shaw

    Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry

    Sietske Speerstra

    Faculty of Nursing

    Vernon John (VJ) Gibbins

    Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Farhana Faruquee Chowdhury

    Faculty of Physical Education and Recreation
    Emily Ainsley
    Amanda Ebert
    Kyle Pushkarenko

    Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

    Communication Sciences and Disorders
    Salima Suleman

    School of Public Health

    Erin Faught

    Faculty of Science
    Biological Sciences
    Anna Bramucci
    Kate Broadley
    Erin Campbell
    Lindsay James
    Kacey Mackowetzky
    Brittney Miller
    Brennan Stettner
    Mike Wong

    Anis Fahandej-Sadi
    Kevin Hooton
    Mansura Khatun
    Dorothea Mung
    Eiman Osman
    Randy Sanichar
    Keisean Stevenson
    Ryan Sweeney

    Computing Science
    Sara Farazi
    Leah Hackman
    Marcus Karpoff
    Camilo Perez
    Ian Watts

    Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
    Sean Funk
    Olga Kovalchuk
    Ranon Soans
    Robin Woywitka

    Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
    Chenzhe Diao
    Jordan Kostiuk
    Eoin Mackall 
    Oluwole Olobatuyi 
    Weston Roda 
    Sile Tao 
    Wei Tu 

    Chenyang Feng
    Dinesh Kandel
    Tariq Mohammed
    Anindya Rastogi
    Ruijia Wang


    Poliana Barbosa
    Sarah Elke
    James Farley
    Lei Zhang

    Winners will be presented with their awards at the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research Graduate Student Teaching Awards Ceremony on April 11, 2017.