Those eligible for membership in the club shall be:

Active or retired academic women staff and women who are spouses/partners of active or retired academic staff as designated by the Board of Governors of the University of Alberta in consultation with the Association of Academic Staff of the University of Alberta (AASUA).

This includes:

  • Academic Teaching Staff (ATS)
  • Administrative Professional Officers (APOs)
  • Faculty (FAC)
  • Faculty Service Officers (FSOs)
  • Librarians (LIB)
  • Temporary and Administrative Staff (TAPS)
  • Trust/Research Academic Staff (TRAS)

All members in good standing may remain members regardless of any change in circumstances.

(See: Faculty Women's Club Constitution, 2010 for details)

Registration Forms

If you wish to join, or to renew your membership, please complete the online registration form or print a pdf copy of the 2019-20 Membership Application and make payment of by cheque, payable to Faculty Women's Club,and mailed to Marie Dafoe (230 Omand Dr. NW, Edmonton AB, T6R 1L4 ) or by email transfer to

In order to be included in the FWC 2019-20 members' directory, payment should be received by September 30.

For more information or e-transfer questions contact Marie at 780-988-5400 or e-mail: