Academic Teaching Staff

This directory is organized by area of teaching.
American Sign Language Instructors
Rouzbeh Ghahreman
Rouzbeh Ghahreman

Email: rghahrem@ualberta.ca
American Sign Language Instructor
Get to know Rouzbeh

Sandra Reid
Sandra Reid

Email: sjr1@ualberta.ca
American Sign Language Instructor
Get to know Sandra

Comparative Literature Instructor
Tsugumi (Mimi) Okabe
Tsugumi (Mimi) Okabe

Email: tokabe@ualberta.ca
Comparative Literature Instructor
Get to Know Mimi

Arabic Instructors
Houssem Ben Lazreg
Houssem Ben Lazreg

Email: benlazre@ualberta.ca
Arabic Instructor

Aksam Alyousef
Aksam Alyousef

Email: aksam@ualberta.ca
Arabic Instructor
Get to know Aksam

French Instructors
Katherine Alexander
Katherine Alexander

Email: kva@ualberta.ca
French Instructor
Get to know Katherine

Nada Chehayeb
Nada Chehayeb

Email: nchehaye@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

Sanja Garanis (Zakanji)
Sanja Garanis (Zakanji)

Email: szakanji@ualberta.ca
French Instructor
Get to know Sanja

Jessica Holtby
Jessica Holtby

Email: jlholtby@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

 Jeff Longard
Jeff Longard

Email: jlongard@ualberta.ca
Frech Instructor
Get to know Jeff

Ijeoma (Sylvia) Madueke
Ijeoma (Sylvia) Madueke

Email: imadueke@ualberta.ca
French Instructor
Get to know Ijeoma

Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc
Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc

Email: mrl8@ualberta.ca
French and Spanish Instructor

Hela Hammami
Hela Hammami

Email: hhammami@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

German Instructors
Ute Blunck
Ute Blunck

Email: ute.blunck@ualberta.ca
German Instructor

Crystal Sawatzky
Crystal Sawatzky

Email: crystal.sawatzky@ualberta.ca
German Instructor

Italian Instructors
Patrizia Bettella
Patrizia Bettella

Email: pbettell@ualberta.ca
Italian Instructor
Get to know Patrizia
Current Research

Lisa Lawrence
Lisa Lawrence

Email: ljlawren@ualberta.ca
Italian Instructor

Irish Instructor
Daniel McWilliams
Daniel McWilliams

Email: dmcwilli@ualberta.ca
Irish Instructor

Norwegian and Swedish Instructor
John Eason
John Eason

Email: easoniii@ualberta.ca
Norwegian and Swedish Instructor

Spanish Instructors
Carmela Bruni-Bossio
Carmela Bruni-Bossio

Email: carmelab@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Stephen Cruikshank
Stephen Cruikshank

Email: scruiksh@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor
Get to know Stephen

Sarah Delano
Sarah Delano

Email: sdelano@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Sandra Gaviria-Buck
Sandra Gaviria-Buck

Email: gaviriab@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Delma Gil-Wilson
Delma Gil-Wilson

Email: gilwilso@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc
Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc

Email: mrl8@ualberta.ca
French and Spanish Instructor

Katarina Primorac
Katarina Primorac

Email: primorac@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor
Get to know Kate

Jesus Toapanta
Jesus Toapanta

Email: toapanta@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor
Get to know Jesus

Ukrainian Instructors
Daria Polianska
Daria Polianska

Email: poliansk@ualberta.ca
Ukrainian Instructor
Get to know Daria

Olena Sivachenko
Olena Sivachenko

Email: sivachen@ualberta.ca
Ukrainian Instructor