Academic Teaching Staff

This directory is organized by area of teaching.
American Sign Language Instructors
Rouzbeh Ghahreman
Rouzbeh Ghahreman

Email: rghahrem@ualberta.ca
American Sign Language Instructor
Get to know Rouzbeh

Sandra Reid
Sandra Reid

Email: sjr1@ualberta.ca
American Sign Language Instructor
Get to know Sandra

Comparative Literature Instructor
Arabic Instructors
Mohamed Elsanabary
Mohamed Elsanabary

Email: elsanaba@ualberta.ca
Arabic Instructor

Houssem Ben Lazreg
Houssem Ben Lazreg

Email: benlazre@ualberta.ca
Arabic Instructor

French Instructors
Maud Comtois
Maud Comtois

Email: comtois@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

Sanja Garanis (Zakanji)
Sanja Garanis (Zakanji)

Email: szakanji@ualberta.ca
French Instructor
Get to know Sanja

Alexandra Guyot
Alexandra Guyot

Email: popescu2@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

Hela Hammami
Hela Hammami

hhammami@ualberta.ca
French Instructor

 Jeff Longard
Jeff Longard

Email: jlongard@ualberta.ca
Frech Instructor
Get to know Jeff

Ijeoma (Sylvia) Madueke
Ijeoma (Sylvia) Madueke

Email: imadueke@ualberta.ca
French Instructor
Get to know Ijeoma

Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc
Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc

Email: mrl8@ualberta.ca
French and Spanish Instructor

German Instructors
Ute Blunck
Ute Blunck

Email: ute.blunck@ualberta.ca
German Instructor

Crystal Sawatzky
Crystal Sawatzky

Email: csannes@ualberta.ca
German Instructor

Italian Instructors
Patrizia Bettella
Patrizia Bettella

Email: bettella@ualberta.ca
Italian Instructor
Get to know Patrizia
Current Research

Irish Instructor
Brigita Gallagher
Brigita Gallagher

Email: brigita@ualberta.ca
Irish Instructor

Norwegian and Swedish Instructor
John Eason
John Eason

Email: easoniii@ualberta.ca
Norwegian and Swedish Instructor

Spanish Instructors
Carmela Bruni-Bossio
Carmela Bruni-Bossio

Email: carmelab@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Sarah Delano
Sarah Delano

Email: sdelano@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Sandra Gaviria-Buck
Sandra Gaviria-Buck

Email: gaviriab@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Delma Gil-Wilson
Delma Gil-Wilson

Email: gilwilso@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor

Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc
Mathieu Martin-LeBlanc

Email: mrl8@ualberta.ca
French and Spanish Instructor

Katarina Primorac
Katarina Primorac

Email: primorac@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor
Get to know Kate

Jesus Toapanta
Jesus Toapanta

Email: toapanta@ualberta.ca
Spanish Instructor
Get to know Jesus

Ukrainian Instructors
Olena Sivachenko
Olena Sivachenko

Email: sivachen@ualberta.ca
Ukrainian Instructor