RWTH Involved in Transatlantic Student Exchange

In the coronavirus-plagued year of 2020, 25 students from North America are now remotely active in 13 RWTH institutes and departments from seven different faculties. Their home universities include the University of Alberta, the University of British Columbia, Carnegie Mellon University, the University of Pennsylvania, and Harvard University.

24 June 2020

Due to the current travel restrictions, students are unable to take part in exchange programs or experience study periods abroad. RWTH Aachen University has, therefore, launched a unique research internship opportunity for 25 students from the USA and Canada - taking place entirely online and over a distance of more than 6,000 kilometers.

Read the full article from RWTH Aachen, a UAlberta partner university